Sometimes, though, you have to watch carefully who has access to what information. Raven gives you this flexibility and control with every account.
You can customize permissions using a combination of roles, which control what a user can see and do, and user settings.
Website and Profiles
Raven stores data in a category called Website. This includes keywords, links, social media profiles, etc.
Profiles are groups of one or more websites. Customers often use Profiles to separate data for clients (agencies) or large projects (in-house teams).
Administrators can customize permissions by Profile.
Social media accounts
There’s another type of spreadsheet that Raven eliminates: It’s that one with all your clients’ Twitter, Facebook, and other social media accounts on it. The one with the username and passwords that could cause a lot of trouble in the wrong hands.
Don’t worry. With Raven, you don’t have to distribute that spreadsheet anymore. You can give a team member permission through Raven to post to Twitter and Facebook accounts. And you can manage permissions by account.
If an employee has to leave your company, you just have to cancel their Raven user account, and they no longer have access to client Twitter and Facebook accounts. Call it risk management 2.0.
Roles are like job descriptions. They determine what a user can see and do in Raven.
Most every tool in Raven can be customized to full, read-only or no access.
- Full means a user can see and change a tool’s data
- Read-only means the user can see the tool’s data but not change it.
- No access means the user won’t even see the tool.
Every account includes an unlimited number of roles.
User settings determine who has access Raven and what they can do once they have access. The system is flexible and highly customizable depending on what your business needs.
You can customize user settings to:
- Unrestricted, which allows a user access to all Profiles and all tools
- A Default Role for every Profile, which means the user can see and use the tools assigned to that Role
- Separate Roles for each Profile
- No Access to a Profile, which means the user won’t even see that Profile in Raven.
Read-only Roles and Users
Raven allows you to give read-only access to clients and employees.
- Read-only Users can log in to Raven and see data but cannot change anything.
- Read-only Roles allow you to customize what they see in Raven.